Google
 

Thursday, February 28, 2008

MSNStatus.net Is BlockDelete.com Scam

By Jamie Boyle

MSN Status new online scam, for a while now I thought Block Delete scam may have been all over but I was wrong. Another person fell victim to this online scam from Block Delete as person messaged me a link on my MSN Messenger. The link was www.offermanage.com with a little smiley face along with it. It must be Block Delete scammers signature as he always puts a smiley face attached to the link. So if you ever see a link with a smiley face think twice, could be trying to go phishing for your information. MSN Status is block delete, it's the same person doing this.

For a long time now www.blockdelete.com has been under construction and I have been wondering what is is going to do next. Well it seems that he will no longer being using Block Delete Dot com as many people began being aware of the scam that was being done with it. Now he is using www.MSNStatus.net as his main domain name that will redirect many other domain names to this. I just wanted people to be aware of this so that people will know. It seems he is trying to use MSN to gain credibility in his domain name to lure more people into his claws and fall for this scam.

MSN Status is Block Delete so don't be fooled or he will be having the last laugh.

3 comments:

Jan said...

Dear Jamie,
Thanks for the encouragement. We could only try to warn people about the dangers of phising website. People still need to have some common sense in them which unfortunately seems rather lacking and off they go keying in their msn id and password. at least there people like you who try to warn people and hope that people will take heed. So keep going!
Cheers!
Jan.

Jamie Boyle said...

Hi Jan,

Thanks for visiting my blog!

Your very welcome I am glad to see people online talking about online scams so that people may be aware of the danger of entering personal information on other websites then the one they originally signed up for like MSN Messenger.

Your right we can only warn people of phishing websites. Thank you for the kind words, I hate to see people geting scammed and seeing these hackers pick on people that don't know any better and seeking their next victims. I try and let as people know about this as possible. I know another online friend of mine warns people of this Block Delete scam as well at http://cotojo.wordpress.com/2007/12/07/blockdelete-for-msn-more-bad-news very nice blog giving people FREE PC Security Tips and Advice we talked quite a bit and I helped him with new updates on this scam and vice versa.

Like I said the way to help lower the number of people fallen victim to online scams is through knowledge. With you, me and Cotojo and many others online we can try and help some people but we cannot help them all. Hopefully we help some, and if we do, I feel good about it.

Sincerely,

Jamie Boyle
Online Scam Advisor
Block Delete Scam - Do You Know What It Is?

kjbprincess said...

the scam is now at whoblocksyou.com

Same scam, new name.

(I just found your blog by googling "whoblocksyou.com after I saw it on a friend's screen name)